ESA 10 Year Timeline

In 2005, the European Society of Anaesthesiology was formed by amalgamation of three former organisations, the European Society of Anesthesiologists, the European Academy of Anaesthesiology and the Confederation of European National Societies of Anaesthesiology. Today the ESA is recognised in Europe and worldwide as the leading anaesthesiology society and is at the forefront of advancing patient safety, outcome and care.

Please browse around this site and find out everything about the ESA's activities, programmes and achievements.

Click Here to find out more about The ESA.

Please note you may need to adjust the size of your browser window to view the whole map.

  • 2005
  • National Societies:
  • Members:6936
  • EDAIC candidates I:509
  • EDAIC candidates II:158
  • EDAIC centres
  • Event centres
  • Members